News - Win a FREE Arts Festival Conference Pass! Public Portfolio Critique Contest Rules

Author: ZAPP Team
Date: July 5, 2013

Win a FREE Arts Festival Conference Pass! All you have to do is submit an application to the Public Portfolio Critique…

Enter for the chance to win a free conference Arts Festival Conference registration from July 8-14, 2013, by applying to the Public Portfolio Critique. Share your artwork with the field and help educate yourself and your peers in the jury process! Apply to the mock-jury session that will take place at the fifth annual Arts Festival Conference, on Oct. 7 and 8, 2013, in Louisville, Kentucky.

Contest Details
To enter, complete and submit your application to the 2013 Arts Festival Conference Public Portfolio Critique event. You will not be charged an application fee. You can view the details of this session and apply here: https://www.zapplication.org/event-info-public.php?fair_id=2763

Artists who do not have a profile will need to create one to be entered to win. The ZAPP® system is free for artists to use. It is free to submit an application to the 2013 Arts Festival Conference Public Portfolio Critique event.

  • Applying to the 2013 Arts Festival Conference Public Portfolio Critique is not an application for a juried art festival. This application is to submit your artwork images for a session held at the 2013 Conference.
  • All applications that are received between July 8, 2013, and July 12, 2013, will be entered into a drawing to win a complimentary conference registration — a $315 value! Winners will be chosen at random in a drawing on Monday, July 15, 2013.
  • Registration is non-transferable. If you win the contest and are unable to attend the conference this year, you will forfeit your complimentary registration.

Deadline
Contest ends at 9 p.m. PDT/10 p.m. MDT/11 p.m. CDT/12 a.m. EDT on Friday, 12, 2013. Entries received after this time will not be eligible to win the free registration but may still be included in the Public Portfolio Critique conference session.

About the Arts Festival Conference
The fifth annual Arts Festival Conference, presented by ZAPPlication.org and WESTAF, takes place in Louisville immediately following the St. James Court Art Show. The conference is a two-day event providing professional development benefitting the art fair field — artists, show directors, and festival staff. Take advantage of the best rates by securing your registration no later than Aug. 5, 2013. Single, group, and day-pass registrations are all available.For more info, visit bit.ly/zappcon.

Connect with us today!
http://www.facebook.com/zapplication
http://www.twitter.com/zapplication

Tags