Event Information

BACK TO PARTICIPATING EVENTS
CONTACT EVENT
Reno Art Fest 2018

Location:
499 N Virginia St
Reno, Nevada (West)

Phone: 916-936-9393
Event Dates: 6/30/18 - 7/1/18
Application Deadline: 4/26/18 Midnight PST

The application deadline has passed.


REQUIREMENTS:


Images: 5 (a booth shot is required)

Fee (Application fee): $25.00

You can submit up to 3 applications for this show.

JURY DETAILS


Event Summary

The Reno Art Fest will be held in downtown Reno on June 30 - July 1, 2018. 

Reno Art Fest 2018, the kickoff to the month long celebration of art in Reno (Artown), will feature numerous artists whose original work of 2 and 3 dimensional fine art includes acrylics a full spectrum of the arts including oils and watercolors paintings, photography, ceramics, jewelry, glass, stone and metal sculptures, and wood and clay pieces.
$4000 in Artist Awards - Best of Show $1,000 plus solo show at the Sierra Arts Gallery including an opening reception, Awards of Excellence 2 @ $750, Judges Choice $500, Awards of Merit 4 @ $250: 


reno sign  Situated on North Virginia Street between 4th and 6th streets in Reno, the event will be open from 10:00am - 6:00pm on both Saturday and Sunday. Admission & parking are free to the public and participants with a variety of local food trucks, wine and beer concession will also be available. 
Booth prices:
10x10 booths = $100

10x20 booths = $185
Corner spaces are an add't $25 if available
Plus 10% commission on all sales 
 

Artist Amenities:
$4000 in Artists Awards
Booth sitters will be available
Free Artist parking
Security provided on Saturday evening.



General Information
Important Dates:
Application Opens: February 6, 2018
Application Deadline: April 25, 2018
Jury Process: April 27-30, 2018
Jury Notification Results: April 30, 2018
Accept Invitation & Purchase Deadline: May 7, 2018
Cancellation Deadline: June 15, 2018
 
Artist Amenities:
$4000 in Artists Awards
Booth sitters will be available
Free Artist parking
Security provided on Saturday evening.
Security will be on site on Saturday evening for your convenience.
The Jewelry and Photography categories will be limited. 


Rules/Regulations
This event is open to all media of original fine art and fine craft, and all work will be juried. Categories will be limited. Only original hand-made works are accepted. Commercially or mass-produced items are not eligible. There will be no buy/sell items in the show. Participants must provide their own display. If used, canopy must be white. It will be securely attached to the ground in case of unexpected high winds.
Each participant is responsible for the safety and liability of their own display and merchandise. CWB Events, Artech, the City of Reno, and Washoe County assume no responsibility for loss or damage to merchandise, display, canopies or participants. Overnight security will be provided on Saturday evening.
Upon acceptance into show, artist must provide liability insurance with proof sent in before space assignment is made/ More info will be sent with acceptance/confirmation letter.
Show hours will be from 10:00 am to 6:00 pm on both days.
Booth fees are $100.00 for a 10’ X 10’ or $185.00 for 10’ X 20’ space, corners (if available) are an add'l $25,  plus 10% commission on all sales. Please submit 4 images of your work and 1 image of your display, and a current Biography. If accepted, I give permission for my photos and biography to be used for publicity. Confirmation status will be sent via email. 


Booth Information
10x10 booths = $100
10x20 booths = $185
Corner spaces are an add't $25 if available
Plus 10% commission on all sales resulting from the show, both during the show and after.
Set up will be on Saturday morning, starting at 5 am, and needs to be done by 9:30
Security will be provided on Saturday evening for your convenience.
Artist parking info will be provided.
Upon acceptance into show, artist must provide liability insurance with proof sent in before space assignment is made. 
Liability insurance is available thru ACT Insurance (among others), starting at $39If you don't have a Nevada resale license, it is easy to take care of (easier than California!). Call or email for more info! More info will be sent with acceptance/confirmation letter.
Please let us know if there are any specific booth requests - facing north, etc. We will try to accomodate these requests.
VIEW LEGAL AGREEMENT